Links . . .

Great Public Gardens in Northern California that feature Native Plants

Tilden Regional Parks Botanic Garden:  http://www.ebparks.org/parks/vc/botanic_garden
and http://www.nativeplants.org/

UC Botanic Garden at Berkeley: http://botanicalgarden.berkeley.edu/

SF Botanical Garden at Strybing Arboretum: http://www.sfbotanicalgarden.org/

The Ruth Bancroft Garden: http://www.ruthbancroftgarden.org/

The Humboldt Botanic Garden: http://www.hbgf.org

UC Santa Cruz Arboretum: http://arboretum.ucsc.edu/

UC Davis Arboretum: http://arboretum.ucdavis.edu/

Bay Area Retail Nurseries with a good selection of Native Plants

Annie Annuals, Richmond: http://www.anniesannuals.com/

Bay Natives, San Francisco: http://www.baynatives.com/

Berkeley Horticultural Nursery: http://www.berkeleyhort.com/

California Flora Nursery, Fulton: http://www.calfloranursery.com/

Mostly Natives Nursery, Tomales: http://www.mostlynatives.com/

Native Here Nursery, Berkeley: http://nativeherenursery.org/

Native Revival Nursery, Aptos: http://www.nativerevival.com/

Oaktown Native Plant Nursery, Berkeley: http://www.oaktownnativenursery.info/

Yerba Buena Nursery: http://www.yerbabuenanursery.com/index.php

Local Landscape Installation Resources (besides the national chains)

Green Waste Recycle Yard: http://www.greenwasterecycleyard.com/index.htm

American Soil Products: http://www.americansoil.com/

Broadmoor Landscape: http://www.broadmoorlandscape.com/

Lyngso: http://www.lyngsogarden.com/

SBI Building Materials:  http://www.sbimaterials.com/

The Urban Farmer: http://www.urbanfarmerstore.com/

Building Resources & Red Shovel Glass: http://www.buildingresources.org/index.html

Urban Ore: http://urbanore.com/

Soil and Plant Laboratory: http://www.soilandplantlaboratory.com/

Native Plant Organizations & Events

California Native Plant Society: http://www.cnps.org/

Bringing Back the Natives: http://www.bringingbackthenatives.net/

California Native Grass Association: http://www.cnga.org/

Bay Friendly Landscaping & Gardening (ReScape): http://rescapeca.org/

California Invasive Plant Council: http://www.cal-ipc.org/

Plant Right – Invasive Plants: http://www.plantright.org/

Other Sustainability Related Organizations

ADPSR: http://adpsr.org/home

US Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/

Green Building Certification Institute: http://www.gbci.org/Homepage.aspx

Bay Area Water Supply Conservation Agency: http://bawsca.org/

ASLA Sustainability Toolkit: http://www.asla.org/ContentDetail.aspx?id=26060

Build It Green – Green Point Rating: https://www.builditgreen.org/

Bioneers: http://www.bioneers.org/

Berkeley Ecology Center: http://www.ecologycenter.org/

Occidental Arts and Ecology Center: http://www.oaec.org/

The Solar Living Institute: http://www.solarliving.org/

Ecocity Builders: http://www.ecocitybuilders.org/

California Institute for Earth Architecture: http://calearth.org/

Green Roof Organizations and Products

Green Roofs for Healthy Cities: http://www.greenroofs.org/

Etera – sedum mat plant supplier: http://www.etera.com/

American Hydrotech: http://www.hydrotechusa.com/assemblies/garden-roof-assembly

Live Roof: http://www.liveroof.com/

Eco Roofs: http://www.eco-roofs.com/

 

(back to top)

Comments are closed.